Celebrating April Poetry Month 2017: Table of Contents #npm17 #wppoets

April 2017

Tomorrow begins our 3rd Annual celebration of April Poetry Month!!!! Inaugurated by the Academy of American Poets in 1999, National Poetry Month is the largest literary celebration in the world with schools, publishers, libraries, booksellers, and poets celebrating poetry’s vital place in our culture.

Once again, we thought it would be fun to celebrate by posting poems by local Wisconsin writers every day! So bookmark this page and check back often! 

Table of Contents

1. Karla Huston, 2017-2018 Wisconsin Poet Laureate
2. Peter Burzynski
3. Erna Kelly
4. Susan Twiggs
5. Greg Galbraith
6. D.H. Johnston
7. Phyllis Beckman
8. Nancy Rafal
9. Alice D’Alessio
10. Patricia Williams
11. Maria Elena
12. Alessandra Simmons
13. Matthew Mahaney
14. Jesse Frewerd
15. Greg Flegel
16. Angie Trudell Vasquez
17. Franklin K.R. Cline
18. Freesia McKee
19. Annie Grizzle