Under New Management!

Hi everyone! My name is Margot Armbruster, I’m a poet and a senior in high school at Brookfield Academy in Brookfield, WI, and I’m happy to announce that I’ll be taking over as Managing Editor of this blog! While Amanda Reavey, our former editor, will be guiding me through the transition process and generally serving in an advisory role, the majority of the posts you will see from now on should be from me.

As part of our ongoing efforts to increase the readership and frequency of posts on this blog, we are looking for editors to work under me and help produce each section of the blog. Peter Burzynski has already agreed to serve as our April Poetry Month Editor, but we are still seeking applicants for First Tuesdays Editor (highlighting local poets on the first Tuesday of each month), Reviews Editor, and Interviews Editor. If you are interested in any of these positions or would simply like to contribute to the blog, please contact me at woodlandpatternblog@gmail.com.

I’m so excited to see how this blog grows and transforms in the coming months! Once again, if you have any questions or are interested in helping out, please email me at woodlandpatternblog@gmail.com.

 

